DAWNS LIVE – with The National Trust

00 - musician broadcast profiles

On Saturday 16 May 2020 you are invited to find your own view of the sky and join in with people across the UK in a shared witness of dawn, marking everyone’s individual experience as daylight sweeps across the country in a continuous wave from the North East to the South West.

At 3:43am tune into an online broadcast as six performers from six sites across the UK create a live, musical performance that celebrates darkness turning to light.

This mass-participation artwork by non zero one is made in collaboration with composer James Bulley, commissioned by the National Trust in partnership with Heritage Open Days.

Screenshot 2020-05-13 at 17.18.01

It takes place live and online, and is lockdown-friendly – you find your own view of the sky and then tune in to the broadcast online. During the performance you are invited to take part in collective actions to mark your dawn, or simply be represented by a pin on the map.

3 - Platform and Laura Cannell


IMG_0988On 16th March I was supposed to be doing a Snape Music Residency, I had been selected to spend time creating, exploring and experimenting for a new project at the UK’s BT Acoustic Laboratory in Suffolk. Due to what has now become a Lockdown, it was postponed and will hopefully happen in the future.

In the meantime, I had started thinking about ideas and wanted to use that time to explore new ideas and also make some videos with new music, so I’ve invented my Reshedency and alongside my ‘normal’ composing, writing and practicing I have produced some videos using only what is available within my house or head and the lane outside and garden.


Visit & Subscribe to my YouTube Channel HERE